Collecting

Collecting

once I have
all I can get
I’ll still want more
and more

and yet

the stuff I have
I must ignore
to have the time
to find some more

to stash
with what it is I got
so there’ll be nothing
I have not

and when I have
all that there is
I’ll sit back
and say

gee wiz

I’m not certain
this is all
there is

though what I have
is gathering dust
and some perhaps
is gathering rust

I’ll search for more

because I must

rob kistner © 2007

~ by Image&VerseToo on September 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Collecting”

  1. True words. Besides, one in blue is not green, nor striped.

  2. Brian –

    Ah yes! And so it goes… 😉

Leave a Reply

 
