Hope

 

hope-400-brdrtext.jpg

 

Hope

a fog has settled ‘round my heart
it makes unclear my true intent
masks my core, my vital essence
feelings, dark and shadowy

it makes unclear my true intent
to remain unknown to most
feelings, dark and shadowy
made difficult to understand

to remain unknown to most
emotion, hidden from the light
made difficult to understand
veiled, so as to be obscure

emotion, hidden from the light
love steals along a path remote
veiled, so as to be obscure
the mist conceals what hope remains

. . .

rob kistner © 2008

_____________________

collage above entitled: “Love Obscured, but Hope Lives” — by: rob kistner © 2008
_____________________

• • •

 

~ by Image&VerseToo on March 5, 2008.

9 Responses to “Hope”

  1. Rob: I think this works really well. The structure reminds me of being in one of those mirrored mazes with the echoing images—further obscuring what’s going on. I like it!

  2. Hope has to live or we don’t survive. Thanks for this.

    mom is the word

  3. oh rob this was lovely.. you carried off the form without a hitch… in fact i had to go back and make sure you were following it…. the sign of an excellently written pantoum… wonderful…. i enjoyed my foray with that form as well….

  4. Rolls off the tongue.
    Excellent!

  5. It’s almost a personification of love, and the hope for a returned love.

    The collage creates a mystery, a series of stories about relationships. combined with the poem, very beautiful.

  6. Ah a poem after my on heart. Excellent! I think your poem is a bit dark thus it really does not sound like your hopeful self. Well done and a pantoum no less.I just love your collage.

  7. Hope is such a wavering medium, yet it is so powerful as hope keeps life going…loved it.

  8. I like the way the form complements the content

  9. Lovely art and matching words!

Leave a Reply

 
