Dreamspeak

 

97.jpg

 

Dreamspeak

I carry my dreams
in my open palms

in the hope
a breeze of promise
will catch them

so they might soar

I give my dreams
a voice unhindered

in the hope
a spark of discourse
will ignite them

so they might roar

I hear my dreams
with an open mind

in the hope
a chord of truth
will inspire me

and I’ll be more

I bestow my dreams
the wings of faith

in the hope
that they will lift
and carry me

to wisdom’s shore
forevermore

. . .

rob kistner © 2008

_____________________

artwork above entitled: “Dreams” — by: rob kistner © 2007
_____________________

• • •

 

~ by Image&VerseToo on March 10, 2008.

10 Responses to “Dreamspeak”

  1. i like this one. looks like a journey of ‘dream’ such an interesting on dreams.

  2. I like the message in this,

  3. so true

  4. This truly speaks to me.

    nowhereland becomes neverland

  5. I love the images you created in here for the dreams! It gives them life!

  6. I bet you have some amazing dreams because of your visual art.

    This would be a great poem to give to a teenager at graduation time. It’s full of energy and confidence. Great!

  7. Dreams are indeed important in this way. Well put.

  8. Very nice Rob, loved your ending.

  9. ahh yes both sleeping dreams and daytime ones!

    love the artwork! interesting images!

  10. I hope your dreams are always fulfilled and heard. Very nicely done.

Leave a Reply

 
