Faithful (a haiku)

 

 

Faithful

time is a tyrant
it will chill the spring blue jay
yet still I am true

• • •

rob kistner © 2008

 

~ by Image&VerseToo on May 9, 2008.

8 Responses to “Faithful (a haiku)

  1. Good one!

    I simply can’t think of writing a haiku 😦

  2. I’ve never had much luck with haiku but you make it look so easy. A beautiful poem!

  3. the first line is really great! its powerful.
    lovely ‘ku

  4. oh lovely

  5. thanks for your faithfulness

  6. Ah yes the magic of words

  7. How often I have been chilled by time’s tyranny. Very apt. Love the little blue jay. Awww.

  8. Rob,

    I always love the haiku form. With this piece you made me love it more. Thank you for this post. It reminds me and inspires me to write haiku again. It’s been a long while since I wrote a haiku piece.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

Leave a comment